Chapter 14


Note : Chapters 1-15 are reposted to Travis Translations. Please go there to read the new chapters and onwards. Once again, thank you for reading this series. Link: https://travistranslations.com/novel/64129/our-classmates-dont-know-were-having-sx-in-your-room/


I rubbed my sleepy eyes and ate my breakfast, trying to sort out what had happened yesterday.

I thought it was either Kurashima or a boy who had a crush on Uehara-san who plotted to slander her via chat messages, but then I thought about it more and considered the possibility that it could have been a girl.

One message that was in the chat.

“I saw a girl in my class give money to Toyama behind the school building.”

It was a false premise which was circulated. It is possible that girls who like boys who have feelings for Uehara-san are lying and slandering her out of resentment.

I am sure it is someone in the class, but I have no idea how to get a tail in it.

Suddenly, I hit the wall and felt so hopeless that I plopped my head down on the kitchen table.

「What’s wrong, Onii-chan? Are you sick?」

Seeing me limp from the morning, my sister called out to me with concern.

「I’m a little sleep-deprived, that’s all.」

I only looked up at the table on which I had plunged, and tried my best to look calm so as not to cause any worry.

「You came home late yesterday. You need to get a good night’s sleep. I heard that lack of sleep shortens your life span.」

Yesterday, I spent a lot of time with Takai, which is why I got home late, but I can’t say I was with a girl.

「Ahh, I’ll try to be careful. If I die, Natsuki will be sad.」

「That’s right, what will Natsuki do if she can’t smell Onii-chan anymore?」

What worries me is that it smells worse than my life… It’s smiling, just like Natsuki, the quirky one. My sister has given me a little more energy.

「Natsuki, thank you.」

「Hmm? I didn’t do anything to be thanked for. Something’s wrong with my Onii-chan.」

「No, Natsuki always cheers me up.」

I put my hand to my sister’s head.

「Wait, don’t treat me like a child~!」

Natsuki broke into a shy, yet happy expression.

In the meantime, time was passing, and it was time to leave the house or else we would be late.

–But I am still afraid to go to school.

I don’t mind being harassed.

But I am afraid that the people I care about around me will get hurt.

But… I made a promise to Takai. I will protect Uehara-san.

That’s why–

I have to grit my teeth and go.

To protect Uehara-san from their malice.

「I’m off to school then.」

「Ah, Natsuki’s coming with you!」

Even though it was the middle school, it was the same school on the same grounds. I can’t show up with Natsuki since I don’t know who might be watching.

「Sorry, I can’t go to school with you. Too bad, but I want Natsuki to go alone.」

「Eh? What do you mean? I knew there was something wrong with my Onii-chan. Tell me why.」

「I can’t tell you. I cant’ go with you because I care about you. I want you to understand that.」

If Natsuki were to tell them the reason, they would be outraged and would surely take some kind of action. The culprit, sensing this action, may target Natsuki as well. I don’t want to get anyone else involved.

「I understand… If Onii-chan says that much, I won’t ask anymore.」

「Yeah, I like kids who listens well.」

I was able to persuade Natsuki, and I patted my chest in relief.

「Then, I’ll go first.」

「Yeah, okay.」

So, I went to school separately from my sister.

Upon arriving at school, I made sure there nothing in the shoe box, changed into my jacket and headed to class.

I took a deep breath in front of the classroom and stepped inside.

–Ugh!

As soon as I entered the classroom, all the students’ eyes were on me at once. Most of the students must have seen the message. Most of them would have believed the false story.

Uehara-san looked around in the… classroom but could not be seen. I am relieve to see that she has not yet come to school. But will she be able to withstand these curious stares?

Even I, who am usually called a introverted, gloomy person and usually pass it off as such, can’t shake the feeling of being unwell.

Perhaps because I left home late, Chihiro was the first to arrive at class today.

「Chihiro, morning.」

I called out from behind to Chihiro, who was sitting on a chair facing forward.

「Yuuki? Good morning…」

Chihiro turned around and had a distinctly unflattering expression on his face.

In the messages I had seen yesterday, I think the only bad word or slander I heard about Chihiro was one which he was called “a boy that looked like girl.”

「It looks like Chihiro knows about the group chat.」

「Yeah… I didn’t know about it because I wasn’t invited to the chat, but a classmate told me. From the looks of it, Yuuki knows about it, too, doesn’t he?」

「Of course I know.」

「Is Yuuki going to be alright after having such a lie written about you? If this continues, everyone in the class will misunderstand you. We have to do something to clear up the misunderstanding.」

「I’m fine, but I’m worried about Uehara-san. She is the one who is most likely to write about things that have no basis in fact.」

The eyes of the students in the class who were whispering to me gathered at the classroom door.

For Uehara-san had entered the classroom through the door. She was the center of attention from the students in the class and looked no different than usual.

–She still don’t know about it, maybe?

Uehara-san sat down in her seat as if nothing had happened, with the attention of the students who were whispering to her.

I was at a loss to decide whether I should call out to her or not.

–What do I want to do? Shall I go talk to Uehara-san?

As I was struggling with a delicate issue, my homeroom teacher, Miyamoto Saya-sensei, walked into the classroom. Miyamoto-sensei, a librarian-teacher, also has a teaching license and is a homeroom teacher.

–Shit! I missed the timing!

I shelved my poor judgement and swore.

「Yuuki, calm down.」

Chihiro, who was sitting in front of me, seemed to have seen me and muttered, “Don’t be in a hurry.”

I see… school has just started and there is nothing to do right now. The most important thing to remember is that I can’t be too careful when its come to my health and well-being.

Eventually, it was lunchtime without being able to call on them during recess.

Uehara-san, who usually comes to our seats, does not come today. I looked at her seat. She seems to be talking with a friend, but it was Aizawa Mika of the same caste.

「Uehara-san, can I have you for a bit?」

I knew that I could not get anywhere at this point, so I made up my mind and called out Uehara-san, who was talking with Aizawa-san.

「Toyama… Mika, sorry, I’m going out for a while.」

「Sorry to interrupt your conversation, Aizawa-san.」

「I don’t mind. There she was.」

Despite the sudden interruption, Aizawa-san showed no sign of being offended and returned to her seat with a fluttering wave of her hand.

「Uehara-san, we can’t stay here, so let’s get out of the classroom and go somewhere else.」

「Yeah, that sounds better.」

『Hey, are those two… the messages were true?』,『I thought they were going to hand over the money in the back of the school building?』,『No, there’s no way they would do that at school. It’s a hoax.』were heard there. They are still skeptical about the rumor.

With our classmates whispering to each other, Uehara-san and I left the classroom.

「Uehara-san, are you okay?」

「Yeah, we’re not doing anything wrong. We have nothing to be ashamed of.」

Looking at Uehara-san now, she may have her own feelings about the slander, but she did not seem to be particularly bothered by it.


<< Previous Post Index Next Post >>

3 Comments

  1. Noroi says:

    Thx for the chapter!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the chapter! It’s great to know that Uehara’s handling this situation relatively well

    Liked by 1 person

  3. prab says:

    thanks for the chapter

    Like

Leave a Comment