Chapter 8


Note : Chapters 1-15 are reposted to Travis Translations. Please go there to read the new chapters and onwards. Once again, thank you for reading this series. Link: https://travistranslations.com/novel/64129/our-classmates-dont-know-were-having-sx-in-your-room/


The library committee members take turns being in charge of library duties during lunch break and after school. Today I am in charge during lunch break.

Since the lunch break is only fifty minutes long, I only have about thirty minutes to do my work. I quickly grab some lunch and head to the library.

「Chihiro, I’m going to the library.」

「Okay, see you later.」

I don’t know the details, but I heard that larger schools have a teacher who is a librarian and whose main job is to manage the school library.

When students are in class, the teacher librarian works in the library.

「Miyamoto-sensei, thank you for hard work. I’m going to do my duty now.」

「Tōyama-kun, thank you for hard work as well. I’m going on a break, please tend the counter. I’ll put the returned book on the shelves later.」

「Yes, I understand.」

The woman who left the library after saying that is Minamoto Saya, a teacher librarian.

She is an intelligent, beautiful woman with long black hair and glasses, and is popular not with male students but also with her male colleagues. Thanks to this, when Miyamoto-sensei is at the counter, there is sometimes rush of male students who come to check out and return books for her.

That very popular teacher is gone for break, and a few students are sitting quietly reading in the library.

As the lunch break draws to a close, few students come to the library, and now there are only a few students sitting with me, a member of the library committee, reading a book.

The sound of a door being roughly opened rang out in that quiet library, and I let out a sigh as I saw an uninvited guest enter through the door.

「Oi, Tōyama! What’s this all about?」

As soon as he walk into the library. Kurashima crowded me with his loud voice. A female student who was reading shivered. Does he know where he is?

「Kurashima, please be quiet in the library because you’re bothering us.」

「I’m not asking you that, I’m asking you what you’re doing!」

「Kurashima, didn’t hear you me when I told you to be quiet? Look around you.」

The students who remained in the library gave glaring eyes to Kurashima, who was yelling at them loudly.

「Tsk!」

Kurashima clicked his tongue loudly and left the library.

Kurashima is really self-centered… He seems to be on a roll because he’s good-looking, halfway popular, and getting pampered.

「I apologize for the disturbance, everyone.」

I wonder why am I the only one apologizing? …He’s really annoying.

「Tōyama-kun, thank you for your hard work. I’ll take over the rest, so you can go back to your classroom.」

「Yes, I understand. Then please do so.」

Miyamoto-sensei returned from her break and I was relieved. I have afternoon classes onwards, but I really want to go home today.

「By the way, Tōyama-kun, Kurashima-kun was standing outside the library, are you meeting him?」

–This Kurashima, just when I think you’ve left in a mature manner, you’re ambushing me… He’s really a hassle.

「No, that’s not why he’s there…」

「Really…? You sounded kind of angry, are you alright?」

「Yes, we just had an argument over something silly, that’s all.」

Kurashima found out that Uehara-san was going with me after school and he didn’t like it. It’s really a stupid thing.

「If anything happens, tell your teacher right away.」

As expected, I am too embarrassed to discuss the fact that I am in a dispute with a female student.

「Yes, thank you very much.」

With heavy steps, I headed for the library doorway, opened the door, and fearfully walked out, asking how things were going.

–Hmm? That Kurashima was not here… did he got tired of waiting and gave up?

With this in mind, I was walking down the hallway towards my classroom when I was suddenly approached from behind.

「Tōyama, I’m getting tired of waiting. Let’s hear what you have to say.」

I turned around and saw Kurashima, whom I did not want to see. Was he hiding somewhere?

「So, what can I do for you? Class will be starting soon, so please be quick about it.」

That’s right, I only have five minutes before class starts. I don’t have time to worry about stupid matters.

「Say no to going with Marika today.」

Well, I thought it was about that, but who does he think he is to suddenly state disapproval?

「Did Uehara-san ask Kurashima to do that? If that’s the case, I don’t mind. If not, it’s none of your business.」

「Marika didn’t say anything. You forced Marika to come with you anyway, didn’t you? She was probably too kind to refuse. She’s not the kind of person that a creepy guy like you can hang out with.」

In what world is Kurashima talking about aristocracy? I’m a little confused.

「I think you misunderstood me somehow, but it was Uehara-san who invited me.」

「There’s no way that’s true! Don’t lie to me!」

「Ask Uehara-san and you’ll know if I’m lying or not.」

Kurashima was mumbling to himself, saying things like「there’s no way… why would she… with this guy…」

「Have you finished your business yet? Class is about to start, and I’m going back to the classroom.」

I can’t be bothered with this guy. If I don’t leave, I’ll be late.

「O-oi, stop! We’re not done talking!」

Kurashima was saying something, but I ignored him and headed to the classroom.

I returned to the classroom at a quick pace and plopped down at my desk as soon as I returned to my seat.

「Yuuki, thank for your hard work. You look tired, are you okay? Was it that hard being a librarian?」

Chihiro looks worried when he sees me exhausted.

「No, being a library committee member wasn’t so hard, but there’s a lot going on…」

That idiot is a real nuisance, even though I don’t sleep well just because of him.

「I see, I don’t know what you’re talking about, but good work. We still have afternoon classes left, but hang in there a little longer.」

Chihiro encourages me with a smiles.

I want Kurashima to drink from the fingers of Chihiro. Don’t… Chihiro is too good for that guy.

「Chihiro… you’re a really nice guy. Seriously, if you were my girlfriend, I might be happy.」

The mental strength that had been sapped by Kurashima is healed by Chihiro.

「T-that’s why I said that I’m a man… No matter how many times you say it, it’s still embarrassing.」

Such an embarrassed Chihiro was a real angel. Even though he is a man.

「Well, that was a joke. I’m going to sleep for a bit, so wake me up when the teacher comes.」

Healed by Chihiro’s help, I took a nap in search of further mental recovery.

I wonder if it’s possible that I woke up in my own bed in my own room? It was a day that made me want to escape reality.


<< Previous Post Index Next Post >>

5 Comments

  1. prab says:

    lmao poor chihiro

    Like

    1. prab says:

      thanks for the chapter aswell

      Like

  2. Quacc says:

    Chihiro a real one

    Thanks for the translations

    Like

  3. millim's right glove says:

    The teach leaving her break to help mc tho. She a real one frfr

    Like

  4. CupcakeNinja says:

    wy are all the best girls men?

    Like

Leave a Comment